Thursday, October 30, 2008

Audience Award Winners Announced!

The Austin Film Festival is pleased to announce its 2008 audience award winners. Votes were cast by ballot following all film screenings. Winners by category follow:

Out of Competition Feature:
“Slumdog Millionaire”

Writer: Simon Beaufoy
Director: Danny Boyle

Narrative Feature Competition:
“A Quiet Little Marriage”
Writer/Director: Mo Perkins
Documentary Feature Competition:
“Visual Acoustics: The Modernism of Julius Shulman”
Director: Eric Bricker

Narrative Short:
“Pop Art”
Writer/Director: Amanda Boyle

Narrative Student Short:
“Miracle Investigators”
Writer/Director: Jeremy Dehn

Documentary Short:
“Road To Tlacotepec”

Director: Berndt Mader
Animated Short:
“The Inquisitive Snail”
Director: Flemish Beauty

No comments: