Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Already Confirmed for the 2008 Conference

Early registration deadlines are quickly approaching. You have 17 days to purchase your Producers or Conference badge at the lowest offered rate. To find out more about the Conference check out the Conference Section of the website.

CONFIRMED PANELIST (schedule permitting)

John August (writer/director The Nines, writer Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Corpse Bride, Go, Big Fish, Titan A.E., Charlie’s Angels and Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle)

Curtis Burch, Latitude Productions

Channing Dungey, ABC Studios

Matthew Gross, ABC Studios

Juliana Farrell, Groundswell Productions

Mickey Freiberg, ACME Talent & Literary Agency

John Lee Hancock (writer A Perfect World, Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, The Alamo, director The Alamo, The Rookie)

Patrick Hegarty- 2007 AFF Latitude Award Winner, videogame writer on Ghostbusters, Eragon and Rataouille

Buck Henry (writer To Die For, Protocol, What's Up, Doc?, The Owl and the Pussycat, Catch-22, The Graduate)

Jake Kasdan (Walk Hard, The TV Set, Orange County, Zero Effect)

Michael McDonald, ABC Studios

Rachel Miller, Tom Sawyer Productions

Jeff Nathanson (story credit - Indiana Jones 4, writer New York, I Love You, Rush Hour (2& 3), The Terminal, Catch Me if You Can, Speed 2, and writer/director of The Last Shot)

Susan O’Connor, videogame writer (Gears of War and Bioshock)

Dan Petrie Jr. (Beverly Hills Cops, The Big Easy, Shoot to Kill, Turner & Hooch, Toy Soldiers)

Chuck Sklar (Everybody Hates Chris, The Chris Rock Show)

Bob Soderstrom, screenwriter, 2002 AFF Screenplay Competition Winner

Yaphet Smith, Screenwriter

Eric Red (100 Feet, The Hitcher, Near Dark)

Mark Vahradian, Di Bonaventura Pictures

More panelist are being confirmed everyday! Start planning your trip to Austin now.
Buy your badge before May 30th and be entered into a drawing for a free nights stay at the InterContintial Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Downtown Austin, TX.

No comments: